Skip to content

Kitchen Spring Cleaning Carnival: Cabinets

March 27, 2010

I’m so happy to be done with the spring cleaning! My cabinets were the most neglected area of my kitchen and were in need of some major cleaning.

So, here is a tour.

This is my spice/cookbook/freezer bag storage cabinet. I decided to take the cookbooks out because I never ever use them. I get all of my recipes online nowadays. Someday I would love to get cute glass bottles for my spices, but that’s not a high priority right now. Before:After:Here is my under-the-sink cupboards, where the previous homeowner left all of their toxic chemicals. We have baby locks on them to keep Maddie out, but see how excited she is to play in here? I wonder about her sometimes. Before:

I threw out all the stuff that was in here, or transferred it to the shelves above the washer/dryer. I’m going to use this space to keep all of my large items, like serving platters, sweet tea jugs, and the like. This stuff is currently in the bottom shelf of the hutch, which I’m going to eventually use to keep some of my pantry items that I use all the time, like flour. After:
This cabinet didn’t need much work, but I decided to go ahead and take all of my old china out for Goodwill. Some of the pieces are missing, and a few are chipped. You can see my growing collection of Fiesta china in yellow, green, cream, brown, and burgundy. So pretty! Before:

After:
The end.

Please note this post was composed with one eye closed from over-sleepiness; therefore, this post was not edited for content.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2010 1:56 AM

    Maddie’s a doll. 🙂

    And yay! It’s your birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

