Skip to content

Take Two: Leftover Remakes

March 25, 2010

I really hate wasting food, but sometimes it can get very boring re-eating the same thing for days in a row. Stu especially doesn’t like leftovers, so it means more for me to eat. So I’ve found ways to be creative and “remake” dishes so that they don’t seem like leftovers, and sometimes the remade stuff can taste even better!

So I thought I’d do a series where I’d post two recipes back-to-back: the first being the original dish and the second the revamped version. I’ll be posting the first in my series next week, where I’ll be making Dijon Pork Chops and Spaghetti with Dijon Cream Sauce.

Check back next week! Also keep your eyes peeled for my knitting tips post and another addition of Kitchen Spring Cleaning!

Leave a Reply

