Skip to content

Catching Up

March 2, 2010

Now that Maddie and I are on the mend, it’s been crazy trying to get back on track.  I was originally planning on having a baking day on Monday, and a quick trip to the library today.  Now, I’m just trying to catch up! I was able to get more laundry done (I probably did 5 loads over the weekend), clean the kitchen, and vacuum, but that was it. So here’s my game plan for the rest of the week:

  • Baking Day: I’m moving my baking until Friday, when Stu will be on call.  I’m planning on making some granola and granola bars, as well as some chocolate chip cookies for the freezer. Yummy!
  • Cleaning: I’m planning on participating in the Nourishing Gourmet‘s Kitchen Spring Cleaning Challenge, with this week focusing on freezers and refrigerators. Mine aren’t too cluttered, but really need to be wiped down. I’m glad it won’t be too much work for me, since I’m behind on my regular stuff this week!
  • Knitting: I finally picked up my knitting! And, I’ve finally learned to purl! So excited about that. 🙂 I’m in the process of making a scarf from a very simple pattern, but it is coming together splendidly.
  • Blogging: My computer break during the day has been so beneficial! I’ll post an update about that later. In the meantime, I’ll be posting about the above events, as well as writing a post about natural remedies for tummy troubles.

Stay tuned!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

